Kylie Purtell - Capturing Life: March 2013

Thursday, 28 March 2013

Day Two - Just Another #dpcon13 Post

Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Just Another #dpcon13 Post - Day One

Thursday, 21 March 2013

Confessions of a New Mum - Guest Post by Emily from Have a Laugh On Me | Motherhood


This is the eighth guest post from other bloggers about their memories of being a new Mum. If you would like to write a post for this series let me know in the comments or send me an email to kylie(@)kyliepurtell(dot)com


Today I have an awesome guest post by the one and only Emily from Have a Laugh On Me. I love Emily's blog, it never fails to entertain me and put a smile on my face. She has written an awesome post for me today about something that isn't always mentioned in antenatal classes... the dreaded 'ring of fire'. I can totally empathise with this because I know that burning feeling, and the joy of being stitched up afterwards!

Love - is a burning thing - and it makes - a fiery ring - I feel in to a burnin' ring of fire.

Who knew the late, great country singer Johnny Cash was so clued up on conception and childbirth - or more to the point the burnin' ring of fire that is 'crowning'.

Yep I'm talking about the intense searing pain that comes when your child attempts to escape your vjayjay.

Why the hell didn't someone prepare me for this part of childbirth

Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Once Again...

Thursday, 14 March 2013

Hot Cross Bundraising

Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Wordless Wednesday - Manual Mode

Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Social Media is Controlling My Life. Bastard! Or Maybe Not...

Friday, 8 March 2013

We would all like to vote for the best man...

Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Daddy's Little Girl

Friday, 1 March 2013

Dropping Off is Hard to Do